Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very flavorful and easy to make. I did find that my lentils overlooked and became mush but that's easy to correct for next time. Also be aware that this makes a LOT!! I'll halve it the next time. A great recipe for a healthy veggie dinner especially when you're craving Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love making Indian cuisine. This recipe is now one of my favorites. Very versatile. Thanks.I added a couple of other vegetables to the dish to make it a main vegetarian dish and I have also made it as is for a side dish. Great both ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I changed the recipe to 12 servings and used red rice, instead of lentils. I did not have curry paste, but I had everything else. Fresh onions from the garden. I served as a side dish with Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers from this site. The person who posted this is right, you can eat this as a main dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I loved this. My curry paste was mild, so the finished product wasn't too hot, just flavourful. Even my picky 6 yearly old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Black lentils one cup, tomatoes and tomato paste great with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good! but i added extra spice for more flavour, and some peas....We had it with basmati rice...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really enjoy this!!! I sautéed the onions first then added in the spices then added in the lentils and liquid. Didn't use the curry paste but I did add an extra teaspoon of curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing!, We LOVE curry and this is the perfect dish for our Meatless Mondays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and filling. I cut the amount of curry paste and powder by one fourth because the stuff I bought was strong. It was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added paneer cheese and potatoes and some coconut milk. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States