Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good over rice. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I will make this again with 1.5-2x the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The combination of spices is good but I cut them in half and I am glad I did. It would have been overpowering with the amounts dictated. I also increased the amount of lentils to 2-1/2 cups and left out the tomato puree and the sugar. I served it as a main dish with steamed broccoli. Jacqueline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was soooo unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very flavorful, especially after sitting in the refrigerator overnight. Lentils were way too mushy, but the dish was still good, and I'm not even a fan of lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made this for the first time. I think it has great potential but needs a little altering. Next time I want to double most of the spices because it was still a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this...since we are not vegetarians I have added beef once and chicken tonight and some sweetlet peas for a bit of sweetness instead of the sugar and a splash of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, very tasty. I used ghee to cook my onions. I used crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out fabulous! I accidentally added Thai Kitchen's Red Curry Paste rather than an Indian-style one, but wow it turned out so good! I had to add a lot of water though and the split lentils I used turned into mush. One thing to note is that it says it serves 8, however I ended up eating 7/8 of it just for dinner. I suggest if you have a big appetite, double the recipe so you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Blanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great recipe. I've made this several times, and it's really forgiving. I prefer using chickpeas, but the original lentils work great. I have found that the spiciness of curry paste varies wildly and can really change how the end result tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States