Red Hot Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
They were pretty good. The kids loved them. For some reason my apples kind of turned inside out during cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very tasty version of baked apples. My grandmother has made them this way as long as I can remember. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuirkyPirate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe. It's very simple to make. My grandmother used to make these for me when I was a kid and now I make them. They go great served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Nice recipe, I also added about 1/4C. of raisins, it adds a little more flavor. I also placed a dab of butter on the brown sugar mixture before placing the top of apple back on. I covered with tin foil for first 20 minutes then removed tin foil for the rest of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Really good flavor! I liked the red hots and would add them again but I was disappointed that they didn't melt and make a nice cinnamon syrup like I thought they would. They did soften and were chewy though, which was still tasty. I'll make these again probably next fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe. For a colorful christmas side dish I place the apples on bright green lettuce leaves and fill the core center with crushed drained pineapple. Everyone raves over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Awesome! These were soooo good. I used Jonamacs and these tasted just like my favorite treat(cinnamon candy apples) from the state fair. The idea to leave the bottom when coring was great as it kept everything where it was supposed to be. Even if you don't like red hots you really should try them because they totally make these special. AND they are fat free. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I really liked this one. My vote is to not leave out the red hots...It's like an inside-out candy apple. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Nice little treat but I left out the red hots. Just didn't appeal to me. Thanks Janis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States