Red Hot Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Not only was this delicious, it made my house smell AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was fun & different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used Granny Smith Apples and added a 1/4 pat of butter to each apple. YUMMY! This is the best baked apple recipe I've ever tried. Now I'm thinking about making an apple pie and adding the cinnamon red hot candies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'm Sorry, but here I go again, lol. HOW CAN YOU RATE A RECIPE YOU DIDN'T MAKE?????? The recipe is for RED HOT baked Apples. They call for redhots. It's in the title. I don't get it, lol Anyway, outstanding recipe, sure to be a long time favorite in my house, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Ever notice how , often, the simplest things turn out the best? Can't wait until tomorrow. My granddaughters will be over, and I'll have these. They love applesauce, so am sure these will be a totally awesome treat. Don't think they have ever had them before.. rdavis013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My Aunt used to make these every time I came to visit. I still make these and that has been 50+ years. An old standby, and still as good. Use Granny Smiths for holding the shape and contrast between sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I can't believe this recipe is here!!! My Grand Mother used to make these all the time. She did add the butter and I would just gobble them up! Thank you so much for reminding me of an old favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
They were pretty good. The kids loved them. For some reason my apples kind of turned inside out during cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very tasty version of baked apples. My grandmother has made them this way as long as I can remember. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuirkyPirate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States