Red Hot Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I really liked this for dessert, especially since I've been trying to lighten up my meals lately. I lightened this too by using Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good. I like the redhots. Just like my mom used to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Not only was this delicious, it made my house smell AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was fun & different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used Granny Smith Apples and added a 1/4 pat of butter to each apple. YUMMY! This is the best baked apple recipe I've ever tried. Now I'm thinking about making an apple pie and adding the cinnamon red hot candies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'm Sorry, but here I go again, lol. HOW CAN YOU RATE A RECIPE YOU DIDN'T MAKE?????? The recipe is for RED HOT baked Apples. They call for redhots. It's in the title. I don't get it, lol Anyway, outstanding recipe, sure to be a long time favorite in my house, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Ever notice how , often, the simplest things turn out the best? Can't wait until tomorrow. My granddaughters will be over, and I'll have these. They love applesauce, so am sure these will be a totally awesome treat. Don't think they have ever had them before.. rdavis013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My Aunt used to make these every time I came to visit. I still make these and that has been 50+ years. An old standby, and still as good. Use Granny Smiths for holding the shape and contrast between sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I can't believe this recipe is here!!! My Grand Mother used to make these all the time. She did add the butter and I would just gobble them up! Thank you so much for reminding me of an old favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States