Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
good - but did not add sugar per other suggestions and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is an easy basic recipe to have in your collection. I made it without the sugar and it was fine without it. I love the creaminess of the potatoes and the garlic flavor together. This is a nice side to any dish. Leftovers are awesome the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Just made these and they are delicious, and I have a house full of picky eaters! Next time I'll go with 1 tablespoon instead of 2. For those of you not sure about adding the sugar, it's a neat way to try something new. I paired it with oh so good pork chops I found on here. The sweetness of both compliment each other so well. Just make sure to prepare enough for seconds. The two together were such a nice change from the everyday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Amazing! DO NOT ADD SUGAR! It is completely unnecessary and why add more sugar to your diet when you don't need to? These are awesome and my whole family loves them. Update 12/2011: Made them again and this time halved the butter and used whole milk instead of half n' half to try and cut down on the fat a bit. Still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Would have been perfect without so much sugar! Kind of icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Nice change to pain mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Made for Christmas diner and they turned out great! Everyone including my picky husband and dad loved them!! Instead of half and half I used milk, eye measured, and went with another reviewer and didn't add the sugar, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These potatoes are fabulous ONLY if you cut the sugar waaaay down which is why I gave it 4 stars. The first time I made them as the recipe called, I was really disappointed. The second time, I only added sugar a teaspoon full at a time. I think I wound up using only three teaspoons, and that time it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I really liked where this recipe was going but I agree... WAY too much sugar! I will try it again but use 1 TEASPOON next time because it was too sweet. I also like the suggestion of heating the half and half mixture prior to adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lam Maz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I followed this exactly except for the sugar- that just sounded weird, and judging by the other reviews who ruined their potatoes- I'm glad I skipped the sugar!! However, I followed the recipe and added a little more garlic than it says, and they were wonderful!! My husband kept eating them, and even my 1 year old LOVED them! They were soooo creamy!! Yum- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States