Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Phenomenal! This is the best mashed potato dish I have ever had. I love the sweetness that the sugar and cream give to the potatoes. This is especially great w/ a spicy dish such as the "Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin". Top it off w/ a nice cold stout or porter and you have my last meal request. My family absolutely love this dish and we keep this always ready for parties and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiebenroodW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made these last night, and they were amazing! I made according to the recipe, but omitted the sugar. They were perfect! They're even good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I didnt use and sugar as other suggested. I also added half a pound of cooked and cut up bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I make the whole 10# bag of potatoes. Then freeze enough for a meal in seperate bags. We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
If I hadn't put the sugar in the potatoes, they may have been excellent. The sugar made them VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
So delicious and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good!!! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
As per others' suggestions i left out the sugar, used 1 tsp steak seasoning, 1 tsp garlic power and 1 tsp onion powder an used milk instead of cream EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These had a nice flavor. I didn't add garlic to potato water, just pressed about 2 teaspoons worth before mashing. Only added about half (a little less than half) the amount of sugar. Added salt. Will be making these again. The flavor is going to vary somewhat, I think, depending on which brand of steak seasoning you use (I used Famous Dave's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States