Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I would not add the sugar next time. Not bad, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have made this recipe two times...to the cheers of my family...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were a hit! Left out the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent. Measured butter and seasonings to taste and eliminated the (unnecessay and distracting) sugar altogether. Just used a hand masher rather than an electric mixer. Adding more ingredients and using more gadgets doesn't necessarily make it better, as evidenced in this case. Really delicious mashed potatoes; a fine contribution to my "Homemade TV Dinner," along with "Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy," recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good, did not add the sugar or the garlic powder but added extra garlic cloves to the water. Also only used 1/4 of butter, and skim milk instead of half and half. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really great potatoes and easy, no need for gravy. I used whole milk instead of cream cause that's what I had and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
these were not bad but not the best I've had either...could have used some extra salt I think and def. don't add the sugar. i didn't put sugar and these potatoes were still pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Omit the sugar and use spicy Montreal steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
awesome....taste just like the restaurant kind. I left out the sugar, but that was because sugar and mashed potatoes just don't go. You have to use real butter....makes all the diference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The sugar was just too much. It's not that hard to make simple garlic mashed, but when I saw this recipe and the ratings I assumed it was extra good. The sugar made it way too sweet. Find another recipe or omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest

Displaying results 121-130 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States