Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
heavenly, nothing more to add! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Need to add more seasoning and milk - a little bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I added extra garlic and my family loved it! Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe. I must say, however, I would skip the sugar. In my opinion, as well as the rest of my family, it was better without. The sugar makes the potatoes too sweet. I made this for Christmas dinner last year, and ended up having to make another batch because no one liked the batch with sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlotero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Thanks to the reviews I DID NOT add sugar. Instead of using half and half I used heavy cream for a more creamy taste and was even easier when whipping it all together. Also, I did not add the crushed garlic since personally I thought the powder garlic was just enough. Overall, was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily.alvarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I love this recipe and have been making it for years. Replace the sugar with salt (use common sense).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I left out the sugar entirely and while they were good, I've had so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These were really good! I was out of garlic powder, so I just crushed a large clove with the flat of a knife and boiled it with the potatoes, then whipped it all together. My BF and I wondered about adding the sugar, but were both very pleasantly surprised! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
SOoo soo good if you don't add sugar. Don't even need gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States