Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
No No NO SUGAR!!! Then A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Mine turned out with a decent flavor, but very thin for mashed potatoes. Not sure why. I almost considered making a soup out of these because they were so runny. The texture wasn't appetizing, but at least they tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I did not add sugar, but I roasted a head of garlic (cut off the top, drizzle with olive oil and bake for 1 hour) and added the roasted garlic to the recipe. I keep kosher, so I used almond milk. The house full of company is still raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I didn't add the sugar. With that change these are really good!!! 3 stars because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I do like this recipe the way it is, but I leave out the steak seasoning and sugar (daughter w/diabetes). The first time I had mashed red potatoes was at Xaviers at the Four Points Sheraton. They leave part of the peels in, in small sizes and I loved it. So I scrub the spuds with a pot-like scrubber and leave even more of the peels in minus any dark spots. I've never switched back to Russets since. Sometimes, I'll grate some cheese on top and briefly put it under the broiler. This works just as well with golden potatoes. Go with what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Too much butter, sugar and cream for the amount of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I put all the garlic in the water with the potatoes, and the garlic taste was still plenty strong. I used whole milk, and I ended up adding a little more milk, butter, and steak seasoning(which I made myself from a recipe I found online). Easy enough. No need to use electric mixer in my opinion. But I definitely let the potatoes boil longer than 10 because the rest of my meal was not ready yet, which made it easier to hand whisk the potatoes. Just left a few chunks in there. I will never peel or use another kind of potato again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious. Didn't add the sugar was great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yessie Chan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these today and they were super delicious I did eliminate the sugar but left the rest the same! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States