Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Omit the sugar and use spicy Montreal steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
awesome....taste just like the restaurant kind. I left out the sugar, but that was because sugar and mashed potatoes just don't go. You have to use real butter....makes all the diference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The sugar was just too much. It's not that hard to make simple garlic mashed, but when I saw this recipe and the ratings I assumed it was extra good. The sugar made it way too sweet. Find another recipe or omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have been making these for a few years now! They are fantastic! I always skip the sugar. These are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used a hand masher. I omitted the sugar. I only had 5/6 potatoes so I used half the butter and half the cream that is suggested here. My daughter who has never liked mashed potatoes, ate these right up! I think these will become a regular dish here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
very good! I left out the sugar as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We made these potatoes with a chicken dish. Thought they would have been a nice side if you were grilling! Good dish, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These mashed potatoes are to die for!! Although, I did add extra salt, pepper and steak seasoning and did not add the sugar. They're super rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this with a chicken dish. My husband LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
so good! i only had half of the cream called for so i subbed 2% milk and it was fine. these were good with hamburger steaks, green beans, coleslaw and cornbread. awesome. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States