Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I found rainbow chard at the health food store and tried this recipe. It has become my favorite green and I am a vegetarian. I leave the capers and lemon out because of my granddaughter's allergies, but it is fabulous! Of course, I love the red chard as well. I have shared this recipe at the health food store while picking up my chard and it encouraged more to buy some while listening. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
THIS IS AMAZING!! I had never tried chard before and had some from the farmer's market. I have now made chard 2 times in the last week thanks to this recipe. I increased the sugar and omitted the olives. I also used red onions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good! Agree it is a little salty, so next time I won't add the full amount. Also I didn't have kalamata olives so I just used black olives, and they worked just fine. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Yum!! I tried this when we got a wonderful bunch of red chard in our CSA box, and what a treat! We ate it over a brown & wild rice mix and it was all we needed for dinner. Delicious combination of flavors! Next time I'll cut down a bit on the sea salt, as the kalamata olives and capers add plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it alongside the Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops recipe also on this site and some roasted red potatoes. I used red onions and I added a couple of tablespoons of garlic flavored red wine vinegar at the end instead of the olives/capers/lemon, just from personal preference. I agree with another poster that it took about 10 minutes to get the onions properly cooked. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I really love this dish, I made it as stated and it was excellent as a side dish. I then added some cannelinni beans and roasted red pepper for a light lunch and it was perfect. The thing about a recipe like this is you can play around with it and be pretty sure it will be wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe. Into my favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
very yummy. didn't have capers. no one has mentioned that the 1/4 cup of olive really dominated the flavor. It tastes great but could have cut the amount to balance the flavors a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
To think that my husband said he didn't like chard! Stinker liked it so much I don't have any leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I also left the salt out. The olives and capers were plenty for that. But overall super yummy! Will use 2 bunches of Chard next time, as the chard shrinks down a lot, and this wasn't quite enough for 4 people. But soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States