Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I will make this recipe again, it was good. Red chard is something I have not eaten a lot of, but I am trying to eat healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I found this fabulous, very easy to prepare. I actually liked it even better the next day chilled. Would be a great summer picnic side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Really good! The combination of the lemon, pepper, and salty olives and capers give this dish so much flavor. We used Rainbow Chard, since that's what we had, and it was a beautiful meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Really good recipe! I cut back a little on the capers and olives per other comments, the original recipe would be good but too salty for me. Some of the stems on my chard were really thick, I cut them off and added to the onions earlier than the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This dish has a very distinct flavor that I can see myself craving in the future. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I really liked this recipe. The taste was excellent and everyone loved the onions (the chard was not such a hit but that was not a fault of the recipe). I personally thought the whole thing was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was really tasty even though I had no olives. I eye balled when it was wilted enough but yet with some firmness when the red stem portions were more flexible for serving. I rinsed my capers before using (only needed 1/2 the amount) and didn't need any salt. i only used 1/2 a lemon for juicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I've got to say, I have a REALLY hard time eating leafy green things. I hate green salads; mainly eat greens either cooked or juiced. So when I give this recipe five stars, it's more like ten stars when adjusted for my extreme-anti disposition. I made it with these ingredients exactly. The only change I made was to slow-caramelize the onion (took 30-40 minutes). I'm not a huge olive, caper or salt lover, but man the sweet-bitter-salt-acid combo is PERFECT. This would be pretty average if you took out one of those elements, I do believe. I ate some by itself, and some spiced up w/ pepper flakes on a little chipotle tortilla with pepper jack. Both ways were marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I thought it was really good, but could not get my children to take a bite. I served it with sausage and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I didn't care for the sweet flavor of this dish. The carmelized onion was sweet enough without the brown sugar added. Also I found the olive taste a bit off putting. This was my first time making red chard. I loved green so I was hesitant to give this recipe a lower rating. Maybe I just don't like red? Hubby didn't care for this one much either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robertson Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States