Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amazing! I omitted the olives, used basalmic capers, and a dash of white wine at the end. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Love the combination of slightly bitter from chard and the sweet from the caramelized onions. left out the capers because I am not a caper fan, and it was still wonderful. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Another delicious way to prepare this awesome veggie! I left out the olives because I didn't have any. I would add a little more brown sugar next time to balance the bitterness of the chard and lemon. I let my onions get really caramelized by leaving them on low heat for about a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was good, but the olives and capers were to much for me. I am going to try this again without them and halve the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING! We used more brown sugar and omitted the olives, but added fresh jalapenos at the end (with the seeds). I would happily make this dish every night with any dinner, but it was a marvelous side dish with slow cooked whole chicken. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I am eating this right now and I must say this is delicious! I tossed mine with fresh orreciette pasta and I am moaning and happy food dancing in my chair! In fact, I just signed on as an allrecipes member just so I could comment! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't think I liked chard until I had it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is REALLY good! I caught myself eating the leftover bits out of the pan with my fingers before I cleaned up the dishes. The kalamatas; take them or leave them. I didn't feel they added much flavor or complexity to the recipe. Also, with the capers and olives, I omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
i didn't use the olives or the capers as i didn't have any but it came out delicious. the only leafy green i love is spinach, but considering how bitter chard can be this was super edible and even tasted good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnyk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States