Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was good, but the olives and capers were to much for me. I am going to try this again without them and halve the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING! We used more brown sugar and omitted the olives, but added fresh jalapenos at the end (with the seeds). I would happily make this dish every night with any dinner, but it was a marvelous side dish with slow cooked whole chicken. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I am eating this right now and I must say this is delicious! I tossed mine with fresh orreciette pasta and I am moaning and happy food dancing in my chair! In fact, I just signed on as an allrecipes member just so I could comment! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious! I didn't think I liked chard until I had it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is REALLY good! I caught myself eating the leftover bits out of the pan with my fingers before I cleaned up the dishes. The kalamatas; take them or leave them. I didn't feel they added much flavor or complexity to the recipe. Also, with the capers and olives, I omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
i didn't use the olives or the capers as i didn't have any but it came out delicious. the only leafy green i love is spinach, but considering how bitter chard can be this was super edible and even tasted good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnyk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I will give this recipe 3 stars because I didn't follow it to the T, so i can only speak to what it tasted like without the olives (which I didn't have on hand) and capers (which i detest). It was a little too seet and tangy for my taste. My husband felt the same way. Though certainly edible and interesting in flavors, perhaps if I made this again, I would not add as much sugar (just a dash instead of 1 tsp) and less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good! Added roasted red peppers! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tia Dot
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
NOt bad. Made as Syd intended. This was my 1st time cooking red chard. The sweet, salty, crunchy sensations of this dish were fabulous. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Dot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States