Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious! I made this in the crock pot and used 1 c. applesauce (unsweetened) as we were out of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lufholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved it, but my hubbys say's too much vinegar, trying it again with a little less in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This has ruined me for the jarred stuff forever -- so easy and so much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is an easy recipe. It tasted so good and my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georginacrosby87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars for fulfilling an essential need for making red cabbage. In my area of Germany, we called this blaukraut. I'm sure this is authentic, but personally, I'm not big on spices in vegetables. I left them out except for a pinch of allspice and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I only used 1 granny smith apple, since that's all I had. Added an extra tbsp of vinegar, and like another, about an additional 1/8th cup of brown sugar, and left out the last tbsp of butter. In my opinion, the dish didn't need it. I cut the cabbage by hand, and as it was a little thick, I cooked this about 2 hours, til it tasted right, though definitely better than what comes out of the jar. Do not overcook. In the end, somehow it had a rich taste without the extra butter, so like I said, I didn't add it. I'm sure I'll make this again. My husband loved it, and it tied together well with rinderrouladen (beef rolls) I made from another site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was wonderful, my friend followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Smelled wonderful while cooking and everyone enjoyed it, even people like my husband that hates cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasty! Even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I tried it regular the first time and changed a few things the next few times such as apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and I add some lightly cooked onions to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Velderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States