Red Cabbage Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Love Red cabbage and was so glad to find this ! Made it last night and refrigerated overnight stirring occasionally. I didn't realize until writing this review, that I forgot to add the cranberries (oops); but will next time. We enjoyed the walnuts in this. Thanks for a wonderful side dish with pork sandwiches. This is a keeper, AuntE !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Good Recipe. I love tons of mayo in mine and it seemed a bit on the low side. I would up it by 50% in this recipe if you want it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlesOchoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is easy to make and tastes delicious. It has a nice combination of colors also. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
GREAT!!! I added a spritz of lemon juice and used Grape seed oil "Vegenaise" instead of mayo, otherwise followed the recipe as is, and yummy! My first slaw and an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great, simple recipe. The only thing I added is I massaged the cabbage to soften it a little, and sprinkled it with sea salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy, excellent and mostly good-for-you ingredients, too! Tastes even better after a few days. I prefer more tangy than sweet so it's either more apple cider vinegar or less sugar...easy fix. Have never made a red cabbage slaw, but I think I prefer this over green! Thanks AuntE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Love this receive! Simple, quick and I was enjoying "before it chilled" so I know it will be great later!! I did make one change!! Because I have to avoid soy, I do not use mayonnaise (have not found one without soy) so I used plain Dannon yogurt!! Taste great to me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
For such a simple recipe it was fabulous. I used raisins and pecans (toasted), because that was what I had on hand. We loved it! I will be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness! I had to force myself to quit eating this and I just made it (and haven't even added the walnuts yet)! I knew I was going to like this recipe, but I love it! I was being greedy, so, I used about 2/3 cup mayo, 3 tbsp. vinegar, 1 tbsp. sugar and 2/3-3/4 cup cranberries, plus lots of pepper. Yum! Yum! If I can stay out of it, I'll add the nuts tomorrow, so they don't get soft in the frig overnight. I hope I didn't mess it up by adding too much dressing, esp. after it sits, lol, but it sure tastes good right now! Thank you so much for posting this recipe, AuntE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I didn't have carrots but I did have apples and it worked for me! Also, I didn't have cranberries, but I did have raisins and that too worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States