Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
So easy and so good. The only thing I did different was used real onion halved and sliced thin instead of the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Easy and it tastes great. I used a real onion thinly sliced as some of the other reviewers did. I didn't have seasoned salt but did have celery salt which worked fine. I added an extra glug of red wine vinegar for some more tart zip. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is my favorite red cabbage recipe. I make it pretty much as is, I guess a bit on the oil and vinegar, and I use Lawry's Seasoning Salt for the salt. It is sooo good. I end up eating half of it out of the bowl before it even gets served for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This salad is wonderful. And mixes well lettuc and blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Simple and delicious. I cut it in half, diced a small onion and added 1/4 cup of crumbled blue cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Pretty good. I used balsamic vinegar instead of the wine vinegar and added a little garlic powder. Nice and simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I substituted all of the salt and seasoned salt with garlic salt and reduced the oil to about 1/4 cup and up the vinegar to 1 cup to make it lighter and it was delicious!! This really is something that only improves as it sits in the refrigerator. It is a great thing to make on Sunday and eat with your lunchs all week long. This is something that really fills me up, and tastes indulgent. Sprinkled with the tiniest bit of gorgonzola cheese this becomes a decadent treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I would this a 10 if I could. This was the best I have ever had. I made it with hope that it would be similar to the Clearmans Northwoods recipe. It was even better. I will make this over and over, I just finished a batch last night and I am ready to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
i made this to go with the 'alternative baked salmon'...it was very good and i will make it again...tho i used olive oil instead of the oil suggested and balsamic like another viewer...i didn't have red wine vinegar...one of my new fave slaws...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Who knew that something so simple would be so delicious?! This is addictive! Like someone else suggested, I added thinly sliced onions and it turned out real tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States