Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this tonight and it was really great. I added some grated carrots, celery and green onions to the salad and it was very flavourful. The only change I would make next time would be to add a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I've been looking for some time for a recipe like this one, which is in a vinagrette and is not sweet like the more popular recipe. I had something like it when I was a kid and my grandparents took me to a restaurant that served this. It made an impression! And this is exactly how I remember it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made it as written the first time and the vinegar was just way too much for my family. The vinegar seemed to get stronger as each day passed - and I love red wine vinegar, just not here. The next time I made it I cut back the vinegar a great deal, and made other adjustments as suggested by others reducing the oil as well and adding carrots. Lovely colors but the family still gives it a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
All I tasted was vinegar and seasoned salt (not a good combo). Giving it 2 stars instead of 1 to allow for the possibility of user error. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was fabulous, even though I made some minor alterations. 1. I used only 1/4 cup oil, as others mentioned. 2. I didn't have any seasoned salt, and I don't like to add a lot of salt to my food, so I added about 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon basil and 1/4 teaspoon celery seed instead. 3. We like onions, so as others mentioned I added about 1/4 of an onion, sliced thin on the mandolin along with the cabbage. Next time I'll add a full half. Even so, the taste was awesome, starting immediately after making it (not even waiting 8 hours), then multiple times over the next week. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
just like clearman's. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Simple and really tasty. I found myself addicted to it the first day and couldn't stop eating it, but I admit that the recipe yields so much that I was sick of it the next day. Next time I'll cut it in half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy, but I would say it's most flavorful when it's fresh, not after sitting in the refrigerator. My second crew of tastees felt like it got too mushy sitting in the fridge. I added shredded carrots as well. it's so colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren & Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States