Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. Just add garlic and you get the Italian version. I skipped the seasoned salt, just did not think it needed it. I followed the entire recipe backwards, worked out well. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this--not sure how its supposed to taste. Didnt have canola oil so I used virgin oil. Cant find seasoning salt here (Mexico) so I used a tad of Tajin (which has a tiny bit of lime flavor). Guess I'll know how it is in 8 hours!!! I cut the recipe in half. We love cabbage so I'm sure it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made as indicated with exception of red wine vinegar (didn't have), used rice wine seasoning instead and got nervous. Also didn't shred, rather roughly chopped. Turned out very well! Was not overwhelmed by the flavor, thus the 4 stars, but it definitely gets better the longer it sits. Also, grabbed for these leftovers in place of less-healthy snack at nighttime and it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
needs more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated. I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight and drained the liquid before serving it. No one (out of 8 people) could eat it. I tried to think of a way to "salvage" it by adding something or using it somehow in another recipe, but could not. I had to throw it all out. I was disappointed (and surprised) since I normally enjoy recipes with such high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing and will use it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was excellent! It sounds really simple, but the flavor will really surprise you. I made it as written, except I added a little garlic powder to the dressing. I also added a few thinly sliced carrots, dried cranberries, and some feta cheese because it was in danger of spoiling soon. Even without these additions, the salad would be perfect. However, it's also easily adaptable to whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My husband (who eats everything!) did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
EXACTLY what I was looking for! Sweet, tangy, spicy YUM! I used balsamic vinegar as well as Grapeseed oil. I omitted the extra salt and added a teaspoon of lemon pepper instead. I will make this over and over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Big fan of this, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States