Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Wonderful salad, use half the bacon though, or it will be Bacon and Broccoli Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Glance Kier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i've been making this recipe for years! countless people ask for the recipe. to cook the bacon quicker/more efficiently, i cut it into 3/4 inch pieces first. also, i've recently started substituting the sugar with "truvia" since it's a natural sugar substitute :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was great! I took it to our Ladies Salad Supper at church around Christmas, and I made the amount that the recipe made. The lady in charge of it all got on the microphone after the dinner and said, "Whoever made the broccoli salad with the grapes and almonds - you will be bringing this again next year, and you will make about 3 times the amount!" Everyone applauded! It was gone before half of the people made it through the line! Many of the people that did get to eat it were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made it, loved it, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I have been looking for a broccoli salad recipe for awhile and stumbled across this one. I have made this salad a few times and everyone has RAVED about it!! There is a lot of prep time involved but soo worth it! I haven't used maple bacon yet (hard to find) but regular bacon has worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great balance. Second time I made it, I only had cider vinegar. Still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have made this salad twice and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD! The ingredients sounded funny at first, but whatever...it works! I served it with shrimp and it went rather well. There was nothing left after my dinner party was through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. It was so good to me. My hubby didn't like it and a couple of others didn't love it like I did, but there were a couple who ooo-ed and aaaah-ed over it like I did. I don't think it'll win everyone's hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
What an AWESOME Salad. I made it for Christmas Eve, Christams day, and for the day after Christmas for three different get togethers. The first day I made it exactly as stated except for using roasted soy nuts instead of almonds as my son is allergic to peanuts and tree nuts. Excellent! The second day I substituted a head of iceberg lettuce for the celery as I am not a big fan of the taste of celery but I liked the crunch it gave the salad. Also, all I had on hand this day was turkey bacon and it was delicious in the salad. This turned out excellent as well. The third day I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I only used two packages of bacon when I doubled the recipe. And the first two days I used one package each. I don't believe one package is 2lbs of meat, but one package is more than enough in this rich salad! Thank you so much for an awesome recipe Maggie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
made this today for my bunco group tonight. Just had to try it.....OMG! awesome! will be making this again for sure! Great combination of crunchiness and bacon goodness! I followed the recipe to a T. thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States