Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great! Husband liked it and he doesn't like veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good salad! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great salad! I added raisins for the chewy texture, and used sunflowers instead of almonds. I also kept the bacon and the sunflowers in separate containers to use as toppings each time I ate some. I got away with 1 pound bacon. I CRAVE this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yum! I just made this and adjusted a few things for my cupboard family's taste like: I used pecans (it's what I had on hand) and red delicious apples instead of grapes. I also only used the green onion and left the red out. It probably made the salad a little more sweet than the original recipe would, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be making this again. It seems like a great dish to take to a get together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this for our Easter Sunday meal and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
made this salad for a baby shower back in March of 2010 everyone asks me to bring this salad to every family function its the best nice crisp and refreshing on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent, yummy, love the stuff. The only changes I made were using 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of a whole cup of mayo, since I don't like the mayo taste too much. I also only use one pound of bacon, and that is plenty of bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I loved this! Tasty! I didn't have regular vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and I think it just made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good recipe. my changes. I blanch the broccoli for 2-3 mins. we're not big on the raw broccoli. use splenda or equal instead of sugar. add shredded carrots and apples. i might add raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I use cider vinegar, lofat mayo and splenda blend for the dressing. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States