Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a hit every time I take it to a function. Everyone wants the recipe. Must remember to bring copies with me next time I make it. I don't use as many onions, I use half of what is called for in the recipe. Other than that I wouldn't change anything. Jeannine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I can't get enough of this salad. Love it, love it, love it! Don't change a thing. tna_dunn Frisco, TX USA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
WOW is this dish yummy! If you love onions you will love this. The prep work does take time especially if you do not use a food processor. I will add a few less red onions next time and increase the amount of dressing just a tad. I actually thought this was delicious right after I assembeled it! It is a very hearty salad and as the other reviewers noted can be a meal in itself. I might add some chopped tart apple next time since this combination could handle that taste very well. I highly recommend this to everyone that loves all the ingredients independently. This dish is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
What a huge hit!! I served this at a progressive dinner in our neighborhood and received lots of compliments and requests for this recipe. A little time consuming to make with all the chopping, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is exactly the same salad I have always coveted at the local country club. Now I know how to make it. I'm a little bothered by the idea of adding sugar to a salad, but it tastes good, and it's a heaping serving of veggies, so I can live with it. The club sometimes uses raisins instead of grapes which is also really good. I used regular bacon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Guests raved about this salad! I subbed pomegranate seeds for the grapes for a fall feel and it was delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Double the Broccoli and you are all set! This was very good and may end up on our Family table this year for the Holidays. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Wow, this salad is absolutely yummy. Made it for a birthday party and absolutely EVERYONE raved about it. The dressing is so easy and so yummy. I will be making this lots over summer. Family have already asked me to make for Christmas day. I used Walnuts instead of the almonds. Loved It, Loved It, Loved It....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was fabulous! I only used half the amount of bacon this recipe called for, but, otherwise followed it to a "T". It was really great and enjoyed by all. I'll definately be making this again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
loved it! You could also add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States