Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yum Yum Yum, This was a big hit. I did use green grapes (they were on sale) and turkey bacon and no almonds (nut allergy). I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made this last night and everyone absolutely loved it. I didnt put in the onion, but it still turned out great! I also added about a cup more of the halved grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I brought this salad to a very large function and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe. I have now been instructed that I MUST bring this dish to all potluck functions. Thanks so much for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Beaver
Home Town: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My #1 potluck salad! No celery...and use pre-cooked thin bacon, crisped in mike! so easy Best advice is to add bacon nuts and graps or craisins before serving. Ages WELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I used cashews instead of almonds and packaged real maple bacon pieces to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
If I could give this 10 STARS I would. WOW!!!! This was absolutely delicious. My bf doesnt even like broccoli and this salad was gones in 60 seconds. He ate 11 servings in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This salad was delicious. Next time I will add the bacon just before serving. It did get a little soggy. But other than that we loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I am not a fan of raw broccoli, but this salad was so delicious. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I left out the almonds, didn't think they were necessary. Even the picky eating kids scoffed it down. Cooking and crumbling the bacon was the difficult part, I was wondering if store bought real bacon bits would make prep easier. Just a thought. Still, this is a great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Excellent. lasts on a buffet table nicely. Got lots of compliments and requests for this recipe the times I've made it. Definitely give salad few hours or overnight so flavors develop. I also used light mayo and not quite as much bacon. Almonds are optional. At Christmas open house I added Craisins instead of grapes. Try cooking bacon in oven for easier prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States