Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe! My kids will not eat regular broccoli but for some reason they will eat this(probably because there is bacon in it). I used a bag of already cut up broccoli so that made prep time alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My family is loving salads like this right now. i didn't add the bacon or the almonds but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I tried this and it is very good. It is very similar to another recipe I have. It is a great recipe as it is, but I didn't have any almonds so I substituted sunflower seeds. I was in a hurry and I also substituted Real Bacon bits for the bacon. A great thing to do if your pressed for time, or just sometimes lazy like me. Doesn't make the mess either!! Oh and I added Golden raisins too, which is in my recipe that I normally use. Just another little sweetness, that is great for you also!! Great salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe and very easy to make, I did not have any almonds so I toasted some pecans instead and threw in some dried cranberries, I cut back on the sugar about half and half the mayo and thought it was excellent. Recommend this one highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great! Husband liked it and he doesn't like veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good salad! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great salad! I added raisins for the chewy texture, and used sunflowers instead of almonds. I also kept the bacon and the sunflowers in separate containers to use as toppings each time I ate some. I got away with 1 pound bacon. I CRAVE this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yum! I just made this and adjusted a few things for my cupboard family's taste like: I used pecans (it's what I had on hand) and red delicious apples instead of grapes. I also only used the green onion and left the red out. It probably made the salad a little more sweet than the original recipe would, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be making this again. It seems like a great dish to take to a get together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this for our Easter Sunday meal and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
made this salad for a baby shower back in March of 2010 everyone asks me to bring this salad to every family function its the best nice crisp and refreshing on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States