Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was fabulous! I only used half the amount of bacon this recipe called for, but, otherwise followed it to a "T". It was really great and enjoyed by all. I'll definately be making this again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
loved it! You could also add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe somewhat loosely (I didn't really measure the ingredients except the sugar and the vinegar). I used about 3/4 lb of bacon and omitted the green onions (didn't have them on hand). THIS WAS THE BOMB!!! I loved it. I will definately make it again. I have enjoyed it for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent, with the following changes: 4-5 strips of lean, cooked turkey bacon chopped (2 lbs of bacon is just too much, and you can save on the fat content), I substituted a mix (that I found already packaged together) of dried raisins and cranberries for the grapes, used both a little red and green onion (I eyeball everything, don't usually measure), used the new olive oil mayo that is on the market, (low fat and better for you), kept the dressing measures as is (but used cider vinegar to cut the tart), and substituted some cashew peices for the almonds (I bought a cheap tin of broken pieces and toasted them slighly in the oven). Everything else, I kept the same. This was so good! My husband raved and usually passses on raw broccoli. This is delish and good for you if you make a couple of variations! My version is very similar to that of Sweet Tomatoes restaraunt. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIPPIEJAX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I use half the bacon and this is still awesome! Great summer side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Yum Yum! I put a little less grapes and added dried cranberries for that extra sweetness. 1 pd of bacon is just fine, and the red onion makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina D.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
So good. I made this and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with how flavorful it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a very good recipe that you can make to suit your own taste. I used dried cherries instead of grapes, and pecans(what I had on hand) instead of almonds. I thought one kind of onion(green) enough for us, and added shredded cheddar(love cheese!). Wow, couldn't stop eatin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I love broccoli salad and this one is winner. The addition of grapes and larger amount of bacon is yummy. I usually also throw in a handful or two or raisins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
WOW! This recipe is perfect as written! Don't change a thing! Thanks, Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States