Red Bell Pepper Coulis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Just added more broth and as is it made a delicious healthy soup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Wonderful flavor! served this with cod that I just pan sauteed in little olive oil salt and pepper and roasted asparagus.I didn't have shallots so I used quarter of a yellow onion and three garlic cloves. Super easy to make and healthy if you use low fat sour cream! Thanks for sharing Skapino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Ok, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Really good. Good honest cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I could eat this with a spoon! We had it over pork tenderloin medallions and it was wonderful. I forgot to add the sour cream and it was never missed. It was so easy to make I wasn't sure it would as good as it is but I trust the opinion of several previous reviewers. Thank you so much, Skapino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! This sauce exceeded my expectations. I did add some garlic as others suggested and used all chicken broth and no wine (I didn't have any wine on hand). I also used low fat sour cream. The color of the sauce was beautiful. I served this with Fried Green Tomatos sprinkled with a little bit of goat cheese. The sauce complimented the tomatos perfectly! Thanks for a great coulis recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It's not often I'm this impressed when I try a new recipe. I often rate the recipes I try highly, with five stars, but it's difficult to differentiate when something I try is even better than that. This one is. I was tempted to used roasted red peppers for this, thinking the fresh red bell peppers wouldn’t provide enough flavor. Wrong. I added some fresh minced garlic for complexity and depth but other than that I didn’t deviate from the recipe and, other than adding salt and pepper, won’t the next time I make this either. Interestingly, it was equally as delicious without the sour cream as it was with it. I served this with “Simply Parmesan Chicken,” recipe also from this site, and linguine, but the possibilities for using this are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This has a mild yet delicious flavor. Have made it several times and served it over ravioli. I do add garlic, oregano, and used light sour cream as other reviewers mentioned. Can't wait to try with chicken and shrimp. To the reviewer who used garlic instead of shallots, you need the mellow flavor of the slow cooked shallots rather than just a teaspoon or two of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Made this to a "T" and it was pretty bland and tasteless. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Delicious!!!! I made this for friends, and they absolutely loved it. I added three cloves of garlic, some oregano, a little extra sour cream, and a little half and half, and it turned out lovely. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States