Red Beans and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Not for me - sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
there is no way this would taste good. i think someone forgot to add the rest of the ingredients, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyoko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I agree that there are some things missing. I used to make this all the time using drained, canned kidney beans. The missing ingredients? Grated Parmesan cheese, a bit of Italian seasoning, a bit of olive oil or butter and plenty of freshly ground black pepper. Makes a good cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The salt ruined it for me. I can't stand all that fancy "molecular gastronomy" stuff. Next time I'll try it without the salt and see if that's bland enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fast! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
i little seasoning - remember salt to your taste - makes all the difference. use whole wheat pasta for extra 'goodness'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I loved the simplicity of this vegetarian entree. Season to taste for me meant olive oil, Italian seasonings, salt & pepper, and grated Parmesan cheese. Yummy! Next time, I'll try it with pesto as the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States