Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I have made it many times. I like to use purple cabbage if serving immediately because it looks quite nice. Purple cabbage will color the feta cheese purple if it sits overnight (but still tastes great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I was excited to try this salad as I like all of the ingredients it calls for. Not quite as great as I thought it would be. Yes, it is a healthy salad and it is quite filling. I like cabbage but not sure if this would have been better with a romaine lettuce or another more mild green. All of the other flavors work well together, but in my opinion, the cabbage is too overpowering in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very good. I added some water to get more juice. Next time I will add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made the recipe as listed and it was tasty! Even my husband, who swears he hates Feta cheese dug in and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Who'd have thought (especially with a meat lovin' man)? THIS SALAD IS FABULOUS AS A MAIN DISH IN PITA OR FLAT BREAD WITH GREEK SALAD.... ummmmm! It was sort of an accident that happened when my meat lovin' husband was hungrier than usual, so when the meat ran out, he folded this lovely salad inside bread rounds. With our favorite Greek Salad on the side, he was happy as a kid - going on and on about it! He's been so please with this salad as a meatless meal ever since! - - - When we have time, we like to make flat bread rounds using the italian whole wheat rolls from this site (just leave out the yeast). The flavor and texture of those bread rounds is excellent with this cabbage/bean salad. Thanks, Daylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this salad two times. Once with garbanzo beans, and the other time with kidney beans. Either way, this salad is amazing!! Followed the recipe to a T, and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very tasty, but dressing needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This salad is perfect for a summer lunch, I made it using napa cabbage and red onion. So crunchy and fresh, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Not crazy about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I like the combination of flavors, except for the cabbage. It was too strong and too crunchy. I would probably make it again using a cole-slaw mix you buy in the store because my cabbage didn't break apart well. Or I would cook the shredded cabbage in a pan for about 5 minutes just to take some of the stiffness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States