Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Good recipe. I like a little more flavor. Next time I will add some basil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Wonderful, colorful recipe! I made it for our family reunion and all seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
WOW! This salad is FANTASTIC! I don't normally get so excited about a salad, but this was just amazing! I did add 2t minced garlic and made this salad a little more on the "wet" side by using 3T of both lemon juice and olive oil. I also used garlic-and-herb feta. What an amazing combination of flavors! What a nice twist to the everyday typical salads we're all used to. This is my NEW favorite salad! This is a flavor sensation! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
A perfect salad for a spring evening. Plus, it's so healthy! My husband hates veggies and salads. I made this and he thought it was great! I love that there aren't very many calories in it either. I made a fruit salad and rolls to go along with it and it was a perfect meal. I didn't have the parsley, but it still tasted great! You'll surely enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very good! I used red cabbage, used a little more lemon juice and added salt & pepper. Don't leave out the fresh parsley; it's key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Don't make this without having enough red peppers. Through some fluke I didn't have enough, and so just got by without having enough (I made the recipie for about 35 girls) and substituting in Roma tomatoes. The tomatoes were good in the recipie, but it really needs the red peppers. Otherwise the recipie goes over fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Yummy! I served it w/ grilled salmon and it made for such a great spring meal. Perfect for a cookout or BBQ. My husband and friends raved...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This was cool, crunchy, and tasty! Yum yum! Very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This salad had nice texture and flavor. I incorporated some kernel corn, also. It gave it extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Very good. I will not hesitate to make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States