Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is fabulous! I didn't have fresh parsley so I used fresh cilantro instead - my favorite. I used Atheno's Feta with Basil and Tomato and it gave it just the right kick. As someone else suggested I also used a little chopped red onion and I added a tablespoon red wine vinegar to the olive oil, garlic and lemon juice mix which I doubled from the original. I used extra cabbage so threw in both the kidney and the garbanzo beans. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Great recipe! I made this for a potluck and it was a huge hit! I used red onion instead of green, and it was outstanding! Next time, I am going to add artichoke hearts. Very versatile and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Love the ingredients, but felt this salad needed different cheese (maybe Blue or Gorgonzola) and different dressing (maybe red wine or balsamic vinegar based variety).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is awesome--and so healthy. Everyone I have served it to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Man was this good!!! I took other reviewer's advice and used a basil and tomoto feta cheese as well as ground pepper. What a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I used garbanzo beans, doubled the lemon juice and olive oil, and added ground black pepper. This salad is cool, crunchy and so tasty! I'll definitely make it again. I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Good recipe. I like a little more flavor. Next time I will add some basil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Wonderful, colorful recipe! I made it for our family reunion and all seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
WOW! This salad is FANTASTIC! I don't normally get so excited about a salad, but this was just amazing! I did add 2t minced garlic and made this salad a little more on the "wet" side by using 3T of both lemon juice and olive oil. I also used garlic-and-herb feta. What an amazing combination of flavors! What a nice twist to the everyday typical salads we're all used to. This is my NEW favorite salad! This is a flavor sensation! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States