Red Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Only works with Crown Royal! Jack is too "alcoholy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geisler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I prefer using Canadian Club as it is smoother than Crown Royal due to the aging process and ofcourse you must use the Sour Apple Pucker. So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have been drinking these for a couple of years now -- it MUST be Crown Royal though -- anything else wrecks the flavor. Add a couple "DROPS" of Goldschlager and it becomes a Washington Apple Pie -- with the cinnamon flavor. Just a couple of these and you won't need anything else for the night... Another idea, add Pineapple Juice instead of Cranberry Juice for a "Golden Delicious Apple". YUMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We make these for tailgating shots. For a more apple flavor. Use apple juice instead of cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was quite tasty! I have never had one, but lately have been looking for new drinks because of a cocktail party I will be hosting. This will definitely be one of the drinks offered! I even tried it with Goldschlager like one person mentioned and that was wonderful as well! I definitely used Crown Royal though, I don't think any other whiskey would have been as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
AMAZING...this really DOES taste like a red delicious apple!! I usually prefer green apple martinis but I had some Canadian whiskey so I figured I'd give it a try. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Out of all 3 jugs of martini's I set out at my party this one was the most popular. We call it a Washington Apple. The whiskey that you use makes a difference. You MUST use Crown Royal for the whiskey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I hate hard alcohol especially whiskey, but you cannot even tell it's in here...it tastes just like a red delicious apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This tastes EXACTLY like a juicy red delicious apple. Perfect! I've had it with vodka, apple juice and grenadine, but this was much more delicious! I used Canadian Club. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
A favorite of mine! I use light cranberry juice to cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States