Rebecca's Rockin' Vodka Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it still turned out fabulously! I decided to use 2 cans raspberry lemonade and 1 can regular lemonade. I poured 1 cup of vodka into about 1/2 cup muddled raspberries and let it sit for 2 hours. I then added the remaining 2 3/4 cup vodka, juice of 2 limes and 1 lemon, and the peel of 1 lemon and 1 lime. I then floated the remainder of the peeled lemon and lime in slices in the drink. I had a party last night and everyone LOVED IT!! It was gone within 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyoneseven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wow! Had to make 3 batches of it and print the recipe for all 10 guests. I did use one can of sprite to replace one of the cans of water. Made some ice cubes with raspberries inside. Total Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
LOVED this! I made it for myself to drink at a neighborhood picnic/concert, and it was so refreshing and crisp! Then I made it for a wine glass painting party I hosted and put it in one of those big glass dispensers with fresh raspberries floating in it. I added fresh chopped mint to the ice and glasses and it was a very tasty addition that "fancied" it up some...had to dice the mint pretty well, as it would hang from the lip otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is excellent, and so simple. Other reviews are right, adding fresh raspberries makes everyone think you worked hard on this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is good & refreshing. I'm using a sugar free pink lemonade packet. I've never thought of adding fresh lime. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is delicious and a very refreshing summer drink. I will be serving this at my party in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Unable to find raspberry lemonade anywhere, I finally used half of a can of regular lemonade and half of a can of white grape raspberry juice, prepared a bit stronger than the directions indicated. It was a bit sweet for me so I used the juice of an additional lime and this drink was indeed “Rockin”!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was easy and great! I couldn't find raspberry lemonade, so I used pink instead, and everyone still loved it. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great, loved the raspberry lemonade flavor. I topped one drink off with Grand Marnier, for the orange flavor. Im not a vodka person but this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Why, oh why didn't I make more of this???? I had a Girl's Night Out Party so I tripled the recipe and served it in a punch bowl. I couldn't find raspberry lemonade so I used pink. I added fresh raspberries as well. It was gone in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States