Rebecca's Rockin' Vodka Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Unable to find raspberry lemonade anywhere, I finally used half of a can of regular lemonade and half of a can of white grape raspberry juice, prepared a bit stronger than the directions indicated. It was a bit sweet for me so I used the juice of an additional lime and this drink was indeed “Rockin”!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it still turned out fabulously! I decided to use 2 cans raspberry lemonade and 1 can regular lemonade. I poured 1 cup of vodka into about 1/2 cup muddled raspberries and let it sit for 2 hours. I then added the remaining 2 3/4 cup vodka, juice of 2 limes and 1 lemon, and the peel of 1 lemon and 1 lime. I then floated the remainder of the peeled lemon and lime in slices in the drink. I had a party last night and everyone LOVED IT!! It was gone within 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyoneseven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is good & refreshing. I'm using a sugar free pink lemonade packet. I've never thought of adding fresh lime. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was very refreshing. After I brought this out no one wanted anything else! It was a hit at my bbq. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Too sweet. Rasberry flavor tasted artificial. I've had a pink lemonade with gin and lime juice. That's much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great drink for summer get-togethers that is quick and easy to make. I used mostly club soda (1 1/2 can club soda, 1/2 can regular water) instead of tap water, which gave the drink a great "sparkling" quality without being too carbonated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a really quick drink to throw together and very good. I doubled the recipe for Bunco and there wasn't a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
next time I might make it a little stronger. otherwise, very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Why, oh why didn't I make more of this???? I had a Girl's Night Out Party so I tripled the recipe and served it in a punch bowl. I couldn't find raspberry lemonade so I used pink. I added fresh raspberries as well. It was gone in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
LOVED this! I made it for myself to drink at a neighborhood picnic/concert, and it was so refreshing and crisp! Then I made it for a wine glass painting party I hosted and put it in one of those big glass dispensers with fresh raspberries floating in it. I added fresh chopped mint to the ice and glasses and it was a very tasty addition that "fancied" it up some...had to dice the mint pretty well, as it would hang from the lip otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States