Rebecca's Rockin' Vodka Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Yum! I couldn't find raspberry lemonade, but I did find raspberry white grape juice. So, I used that and replaced one of the cans of water with carbonated water. I also threw in a cut up lemon and lime and crushed them a little before serving to release the juices. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is sooooo good. It sneaks up on you, that is for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great, loved the raspberry lemonade flavor. I topped one drink off with Grand Marnier, for the orange flavor. Im not a vodka person but this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Delish! I couldn't find the frozen raspberry lemonade either, but my grocery store had raspberry lemonade (non-concentrate) in the OJ area so I used that. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We hosted a Luau Party for our parents over the weekend and this recipe drink was a hit!!! Highly recommend you use Polar Bear Vodka as it blends well with this drink. Other Vodka brands are too strong and you don't end up enjoying the raspberry flavor but with the Polar Bear brand you do. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This drink is okay but missing a bit of a kick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wow! Had to make 3 batches of it and print the recipe for all 10 guests. I did use one can of sprite to replace one of the cans of water. Made some ice cubes with raspberries inside. Total Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I also couldnt find raspberry lemonade, so I used the pink lemonade and added some raspberry syrup to flavor it. This was really good. My fiance watched me as I was making it and started saying "WHOA" at how much vodka I was pouring in lol. He thought it would be strong but I showed him that you couldnt even taste the alcohol in it. After drinking a glass I wanted a little more alcohol so I added some citrus vodka, amaretto, raspberry liqueur, and a touch of grenadine. It was great both ways! This is a great recipe when you want to make a big pitcher for a party or a few people. I had a couple glasses of it and it gave me a little bit of a buzz. Great girly drink that packs a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Gave 4 star only because I searched 3 stores and never found raspberry lemonade... so, my solution was frozen pink lemonade with absolute raspberri vodka!! NICE!! still added the juice of 1 lime. poured over ice and added fresh lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Unable to find raspberry lemonade anywhere, I finally used half of a can of regular lemonade and half of a can of white grape raspberry juice, prepared a bit stronger than the directions indicated. It was a bit sweet for me so I used the juice of an additional lime and this drink was indeed “Rockin”!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States