Really Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Way too egg-y bread. The texture and taste were very disappointing. I would not recommend this or make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Don't confuse it with those fluffy banana breads you're used to. This one has a nice, dense texture and slices and freezes well. It doesn't need nuts, which is nice for a change. I would make this one again. It's perfect for a brunch buffet table, and the kids love it. Tried it with a bit of cinnamon honey and salty butter. That was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Oh wow! What a change from the banana breads I'm used to. I could never make toast with other banana breads, but this was so good for breaky with peanut butter. I am taking this to all my pot lucks and gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Hooray! This is the banana bread recipe I've been looking for. Moist, with a good banana flavor, no nuts, and a great texture. I tried toasting it, too, and it works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I followed the directions to the letter. The texture was not heavy (or "rich") like I thought it would be, and actually turned out lighter than other recipes I made (from this site) the same day. I was also not fond of the prominent egg flavor, and the bread was not as sweet as other banana bread recipes I've tried. If you do opt to try this recipe, watch the baking time closely-- mine took no where near 90 minutes to bake. The ingredient list made me think this would be a great bread, but it is not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
It sure is different. I always hated those fluffy, dry loaves with lumps of nuts in hotel breakfast buffets. This one isn't like that. It's moist and really good. I tried it with cream cheese like the person who posted it said. That was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
great recipe. easy to slice and good for brunch. tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
this is one of the most delicious banana bread recipes out there. i have made this countless times now- it has been snack at my daughters school,served at a brunch,eaten at a baby shower and makes a tasty breakfast. kids and adults love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This Banana Bread is the best I've had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I accidentally overbaked this bread, so although I thought it was quite good and everyone liked it, I'm going to have to make it again to give it a good trial. I think perhaps it has one egg too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States