Really Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this recipe as muffins because the batter was way too much to make a loaf. They turned out wonderfully after about 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lene Marie Dotzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe was as close a I have found to my mothers. I lost all of her recipes in a fire. I also used one less egg. thank you so much for putting this on line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Odessa, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good banana bread used 5 eggs 1 cup brown 1 cup white sugar, pecans, choc, 1 extra banana and a bit of cinnamon. I made this a bunch of times now. Only thing I do differently now is use a milk chocolate -almond bar and with a paring knife, cut it up both in the batter and then on top of the loaf. (omitting the pecans) WATCH THE COOKING TIME LIKE A HAWK THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The Brown sugar ingredient was disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I had a similar recipe long ago and lost it so I was very happy to find this here. I have had plenty of people ask for this recipe and ask what makes a banana bread so nice and moist, with a slightly different flavor, but still so banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is by far my favorite banana bread recipe. I bake this in a 13x9 cake pan and top with banana frosting. (Cream cheese or vanilla frosting with a banana whipped into it with a mixer.) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yateley, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
very good dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The best banana bread I have ever made. It is so moist. I did add chocolate chips and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My best bread yet, and not a crumb was left! It was even enjoyed by a family member who never liked the taste of banana bread. I always add my own twist to recipes and with this one I added 1/4 cup of toffee bits, 1/4 cup of toasted coconut, and 1/4 teaspoon of cardamon. It was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing. Mrs B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States