REALLY Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them Gluten-Free too! GF all purpose flour and GF cake flour! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe. Seriously. BOOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for a baby shower (mama is having a girl, so pink strawberry cupcakes seemed perfect). Everyone ate them and liked them, but I wouldn't make them again. The batter was too thick to pour, as noted in other reviews, and the texture after baking was more like a muffin than a cupcake. The strawberry flavor was not strong at all in the cake, so I ended up making an intense strawberry frosting with more dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but when I made these cupcakes they just fell flat in the middle and ran over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I don't have frozen strawberries to grind into powder, I puréed my fresh strawberries and put 1/3 cup and 1/3 cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup of milk. Turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were great! I used frozen strawberries instead of freeze dried and they were excellent. I also added a thin layer of vanilla icing on top, and it added that little something to the cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Batter was too thick to pour. 8-10 minutes for mini cupcakes is not enough time 12-14 maybe. Mine were more like muffins. Wound up making a box mix to take to party at last minute :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good. I tried two different frostings: a chocolate strawberry and a cream cheese. I preferred the cream cheese and my husband the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darla
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this tonight and let me tell you ... I LOVE IT !!! It was excellent ! I loved the cake itself . I also l made the strawberry frosting too and for a butter cream it was good! I am going to use this recipe all the time ! thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful recipe that I made along with the Real Strawberry Frosting. This is really, really delightful! Will be making again and again and again. TO. DIE. FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States