Really Good Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I made these as a request for a family member for Christmas Dinner. It received RAVE reviews.... I did adjust the garlic powder down by 1/2 and added more of the cheeses to accomodate some of the guests at the dinner...wouldn't this be excellent with broccoli layered in along with the celery????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I served this with lamb shanks and it was a hit. The flavors combine nicely and the cheese topping creates a crust that looks good and tastes good. The only change I made was to use unpeeled scrubbed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
THESE POTATOES WERE REALLY GOOD. THEY HAD ALOT OF FLAVOUR, AND WERE REALLY DELICIOUS. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.I MADE ENOUGH SO I COULD MAKE THE SOUP TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Sorry wasn't a hit at our house. My husband took only one bite. Sorry had a strange flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These turned out really, really good, everybody loved them!! Next time I'll make a bigger batch so we can enjoy the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The dish was great. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner and whole family loved it. I did make some changes as I increased the size. I used about 10 potatoes, 2 cans of soup, 3 real garlic cloves, and 2 real onions. Because of these changes the dish took about 3 hours to bake. I believe the changes made it worth it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lemmonsgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I didn't like it, it had too much garlic for my taste. My Mom didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemmonsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made for Easter. A little too "garlicy" for me. I might try to reduce garlic powder to 1 tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I will not make these again. There were overpowered with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My first shot at scalloped potatoes and they were great! My toddlers even at them up! Love the celery in it... always looking for a way to sneak in the veggies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States