Really GOOD Frosting!!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I have made my own version of this recipe for many years, and have used 1/4 cup Butter Flavored Crisco and 1/4 cup real butter. It works just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This frosting is really good! If you want to use it with a cake, definitely use less milk. I used just under 1/4 cup and it was still slightly thin. The taste more than made up for it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
That frosting is really good and I used it on cookies which made them even better. They were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I put this on sugar cookies..loved it so much I made a second batch and it also inspired me to double vanilla in all my baking. The only thing is you have to use clear vanilla if you want it white since the extra vanilla makes it a little bit on the brown side. I also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I had to add extra powdered sugar and 2 teaspoons of flour to get piping consistancy. But it set up nicely in the fridge afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
omg this frostingg is the BOMB!!!!!!! i love it i will use it forever and only this frosting =] happy baking! coolcat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great, easy and yummy frosting! I cut in half as I didn't need quite that much. I used this to frost Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies (which don't really need frosting, but it was my 7 yr old son's birthday cake request!). Very good and worked out well with the brownies and mini coloured M&M's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really good. I'm not a fan of frosting but needed some "green grass" for my cake. Easy to work with and tasty. I used the same recipe but added 1/2 cup cocoa and reduced to 3 1/2 confectioners' sugar for the chocolate frosting in the middle of the cake. Don't think I'll use another frosting recipe. Thanks!! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This frosting lives up to it's name. It works really well on cookies, but I had success on brownie cups as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Soo good and easy!!! i frosted mini cupcakes and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States