Really GOOD Frosting!!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Quick, easy, tasted great! I downsized the recipe to use for a smaller batch of cookies. I loved it! It came out smooth and I was spreading this on cookies like a pro! I made Valentine's cookies and the pink frosting looks and tastes delicious. I would recommend it and definately use it again! I like the petit fore (sp?) idea and will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Outstanding, I needed a recipe that would give me a frosting in just a few minutes and this did the trick. My wife loved it so much she's been snacking on the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Doesn't curdle like other frosting recipes I've tried. It has a great flavor and takes color really nicely. Even without coloring it produces a very nice white color. I put the frosting on while the cookies were still warm. They frosting melted nicely over them producing a shiny hard frosting layer. It looks professional. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Dusky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I love this frosting for cut out cookies! You can vary the thickness by the amount of milk - I have used it in a bag with tip to write and decorate, and thinner as an all over frosting for cookies. It dries very nicely so that you can stack the cookies and they still look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I used 1/4 of the milk for a thicker frosting. This was enough to cover the top and sides of a 25cm (10 inch) round cake with a cup full leftover. And yes, it's really GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I've tried many frosting recipes from this site and this is one of the best. The taste is great, it's easy to make, and it dries nice and hard. My cookies looked and tasted like something from a bakery. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you, it's a relief to finally have a good frosting recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used this frosting to pipe onto cupcakes, so I only used enough milk to get it to the consistency I wanted for that. I found this on the high range of sweetness with 4 cups of powdered sugar, and for my liking 1 T. of vanilla was about three times more than I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made a great frosting on my chocolate cake. Smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I had to add extra powdered sugar and 2 teaspoons of flour to get piping consistancy. But it set up nicely in the fridge afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
THIS WAS A VERY TASTY FROSTING . I made a triple batch and broke it into 4 bowlsflavored each batch I used almond anis orange zest and Juice as well as anis I also used cream instead of milkIt gives the frosting a wonderful mouth feel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States