Really GOOD Frosting!!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
It tasted reallllly good and made a buncha frosting. I only had really thin 1% milk so I used a cream/milk combo (mostly cream). It worked out just fine. I also used the food coloring gel instead of dye-still okay. I'm guessing this is a hard one to mess up.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
i was in luck i have a baby shower for my friend tomarrow and i needed to find a good frosting for the cake that didnt need shortening! you are a life saver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this recipe is great! it dries perfectly on the cookies but not in the bowl so even after a long time i can still decorate my cookies. (im a slow decorater) the taste is great and it looks fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I love this recipe. I substituted almond extract for vanilla and got rave reviews. I used this recipe with "The Best Rolled Sugar cookies" recipe. I will make again and again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made a great frosting on my chocolate cake. Smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I had to add more confectioners sugar to make a little stiffer. I decorated a birthday cake with it, and I had alot of fun doing it. I doubled the recipe and dyed it different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Doesn't curdle like other frosting recipes I've tried. It has a great flavor and takes color really nicely. Even without coloring it produces a very nice white color. I put the frosting on while the cookies were still warm. They frosting melted nicely over them producing a shiny hard frosting layer. It looks professional. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Dusky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Great Recipe. I added some Almond extract and tasted wonderful. Easy to work with. I used this frosting on "The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" recipe for Christmas cookies and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Great cookie frosting! I used it to ice Christmas cookies so I divided it in half, making one half red and the other green. I left ou the vanilla and flavored the red half with 1 tsp. strawberry extract, and the green half with about 3/4 tsp. almond extract. It turned out delicious, and it dried perfectly! This was my first time making frosted cookies. I am glad it was so easy and turned out so well. My 2 1/2 year old son helped and enjoyed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I've tried many frosting recipes from this site and this is one of the best. The taste is great, it's easy to make, and it dries nice and hard. My cookies looked and tasted like something from a bakery. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you, it's a relief to finally have a good frosting recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States