Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
yummy, cozy and extremely quick and easy. I didn't have time to go out and buy celery, so I substituted with a few boiled potatoes, and then mashed the whole thing up with a wandmixer thing, and it turned out hearty and thick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious, fast, and easy. I made lots of changes -- sauteed garlic, onion, and celery, added 2 diced tomatoes and some water because I didn't have any canned tomatoes, added a diced zucchini, and seasoned with sugar, salt, oregano, and Italian seasoning, used fresh basil and substituted tilapia for cod. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very quick and good! I added a little garlic salt and a few dashes of hot sauce. I also used Pollack fillets instead of Cod only because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is the first recipe I have tried on this website, and I was very pleased. The only change I made was that I added some garlic in too. The fish became wonderfully flavourful and tender cooked like this, and the flavours worked beautifully. even my partner who doesn't particulary like fish loved this. Will definitely be making again. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gore, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Tasty and quick - perfect when you're busy! And very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe! I added zucchini, italian seasoning, garlic powder and a small can of hunts tomato sauce plus I used tilapia instead of cod and it was delicious. I liked that it was simple to make and healthy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe truly was easy and very tasty! I took the advice of the others and added some garlic powder and instead of the celery I put in onions (I just don't personally care for cooked celery). I would make this again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahEmm
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very nummy chowder! We modified the recipe by adding more of the liquid, then cooking it down for 15-20 minutes before adding the fish, plus adding garlic like everyone else said. Having tried it with fresh herbs and dried, dried seems to work better in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Wonderful! So quick and easy. I will definitely be keeping some frozen cod on hand! I used two cans of Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes for a little more spice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very easy and very tasty! I did as others suggested and put garlic salt in it and a bit of red pepper.....I also put onions and zucchini for more texture. Everyone really liked it and they were all surprised it only too me about 30 minutes from start to finish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESIJEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States