Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
So, I tend to go rogue on recipes and tonight was no exception but I must say that this is certainly a great base recipe to customize. What I made tonight based on this was an improvised Alaskan Cod cioppino with asparagus, onion, garlic, diced tomatoes, Sauvignon Blanc reduction, additional Italian spices, and a dash of Sri Racha on top of a bed of glass noodles. It was a big hit. I uploaded a photo but I don't see it from my app for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used this recipe last night as a base for my fish soup . Luckly I had fresh basil to use instead of dried . Very good start .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Quick and easy and very tasty. Bought a pound of chowder fish at local market and got lucky. It was wild cod. Added some diced onion and zucchini and a can of tomato sauce along with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this, but thinned it with some coconut water for a little Caribbean taste. I added some kale and Cholula Hot Sauce and it was delicious. So SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by IronandSilk
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Love these flavors together! I was leery about fish in a soup, but it tastes great! I only have half of a can of diced tomatoes, so added a chopped roma tomato along with some kale (added some nice variety to color too!), garlic powder, crushed red pepper, and some chicken broth. I used tilapia instead. So versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annalise Benoit
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Super easy and delicious! I added spinach, zucchini and corn and some fresh basil and oregano and it was absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalise Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I used frozen flounder fillets that come in a bag from Sam's. I added kidney beans, sautéed onion and green pepper, garlic and potato. The whole family loved it. I also added about 4 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is very healthy, but a little boring. I did add onion, garlic, and old bay, but it was still a little blah. Might just need more excitement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this is a perfect start....you can disolve a small can of anchovies in with the garlic and onion, along with the celery, add a can of crushed tomatoes with the diced and tomato sauce, after those flavors blend for about 15 min, add the cod, flounder, tilapia, raw shrimp, bay scallops, etc and cook till fish flaky, its called fish stew, or chippinno. Wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States