Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I switch out some of the celery with zucchini as I am not a big fan of celery. That's the only reason for less than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just made this for the first time and loved it, so I will definitely make this again. Based on other reviews, I made slight modifications: I sauteed 1/2 onion, about 1 1/2 stalks of celery, and some minced garlic in olive oil and then added the diced tomatoes. I used one can regular and one can Italian recipe diced tomatoes. Since I doubled the tomatoes, I doubled the oregano and basil, and also added some garlic salt, italian seasoning, salt & pepper, a dash of red pepper flakes, and a teaspoon of sugar. I used two frozen talapia filets since that is what I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I just made this in between reading other recipes, so that should tell you how quick it is to make. I read the reviews, then decided to saute onion, garlic and celery before adding the other ingredients. Its great for anyone who is counting calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Ellen
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was quick and easy and i was pleaseantly suprised, I did add more stuff to it like water, tomato paste, carrots, italian seasoning, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was just a good idea. I also sauteed onion, celery and garlic in olive oil with a little salt, pepper, and old bay. Seasoned in layers and threw in a few red pepper flakes towared the end an was perfect with flounder instead of cod. Next time, I may deglaze with a little white wine before adding the tomatoes or throw in a bay leaf or something. It's kind of funny that people complained it was bland with a last name like McCormick! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheHolyCat
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was the first ting I ever cooked for my husband (then he was my fiance'). He came over to my parents house and we watched the olympics and ate this and he LOVED it! It was too fishy for me, but otherwise was good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHolyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious. I sauteed an onion and the celery with a little garlic in olive oil first - then added the staple ingredients. Served with crusty warm bread - wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very bland. The celery was still crunchy. Perhaps I didn't cook it long enough, but I followed the direction. I actually cooked it for about an hour total. Because it was bland I added garlic and Siracha hot sauce to kick it up at bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious, fast, and easy. I made lots of changes -- sauteed garlic, onion, and celery, added 2 diced tomatoes and some water because I didn't have any canned tomatoes, added a diced zucchini, and seasoned with sugar, salt, oregano, and Italian seasoning, used fresh basil and substituted tilapia for cod. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe! I added zucchini, italian seasoning, garlic powder and a small can of hunts tomato sauce plus I used tilapia instead of cod and it was delicious. I liked that it was simple to make and healthy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States