Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was so easy to make. It tasted good for how simple it was. I used salmon and frozen celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I added some onion and garlic and ended up using talapia just because I had it handy. I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This gets five stars for simplicity, healthiness, and the ability to customize (great soup for losing weight, yet still getting healthy fat and protien). I added dry red wine, canned clams and oysters, and onions and garlic sauteed in a bit of oil. I also think potatoes could go well. Once, I also used a bit of old bay with a touch of celery seed because I didn't have celery on hand. Thanks for such an easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really surprisingly good! Per the suggestion, I sauted the onion and garlic and deglazed with wine (red). Also, I added the soup can of water. Added the hot sauce and pepper flakes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
What's great about this recipe is that it gives you a real versatile base of a chowder. If you follow another reviewer's suggestion and add to a can of tomatos a can of water, and then a small can of tomato sauce, you have a perfect beginning of a soup. I add a dash of Sriracha hot Chili sause to give it a kick. I also omit the celery (personal preference) and add sauteed chopped onion. Then add whatever vegetables you have on hand. So far I have made it with califlower and beans (which results in a summery take on a chowder) and with zuchinni and squash. I imagine it'll do well with potatoes and other wintry vegetables, so I am planning on making it again and again. And the best thing is that it is SO fast to make - the only time you spend on this is opening the cans and chopping up the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
i followed some previous suggestions - added onion, garlic, and red pepper flakes. i appreciate low fat, but this as written has no fat, and i was missing some, so i added butter. for me that made a big difference. a good, inexpensive and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This lacked something! I added a can of tomato soup, a can of water, 1/2 lb shrimp and 4 healthy shots of Tabasco sauce. Helped quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Definitely easy and delicious to make. I sometimes alter it by adding 32 oz. chicken broth, add chicken breast chopped up into small cube size and add a can of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was a good base for a soup, but I had to add additional seasonings and vegetables because it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States