Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing! tastes so creamy. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The taste of cream cheese was quite overwhelming. It was not the flavour I was expecting. However, it is one I will probably play with until I find a nice balance of flavour. I had to add more milk at the end of cooking, as it was too thick to mix with the pasta. I also omitted the nutmeg, in part because I did not have any on hand and because it didn't seem appealing with garlic in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
REALLY GOOD! I really appreciated how fast this recipe was yet didn't forsake flavor or texture. I did add a bit of lemon juice as suggested by another reviewer and fresh ground pepper, which I put in almost everything. I had about 6 oz of cream cheese to use but sauce didn't seem to lack a thing. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I've been trying to find a good recipe for this forever. Adding cream cheese, who knew? But it makes it perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I halved the butter (used butter in place of margarine) and doubled the milk. Very good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! Better than Olive Gardens!:) I made this multiple times for my demonstration at cooking class (for my high school) and everyone loved it! I use the sauce to make white sauce pizza and it's heavenly. My parents love it when I make this. Sometimes I add fresh garlic and mince it very small, or I add in spinach and broccoli. This is very rich, creamy, and you can definitely tell there's cream cheese in it. If I had to change anything (I suggest not to the recipe is perfect) I would use less butter and cream cheese. ALSO, I made this a wee bit healthier by using almond milk instead of regular milk and I didn't notice a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
If you are looking for a sauce that adheres to noodles, this is it. Easy, good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used butter instead of margerine and I sauteed some fresh minced garlic and onion in with the butter before adding the other ingredients. I added A LOT more milk to get the sauce to the consistancy I wanted and even then, it was too thick as we were eating it which made it unappealing. The flavor was great. I would make this again but I would add something else to thin out this sauce (like maybe chicken broth) and maybe cut back on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
SO yummy!!! I made this for dinner the other night and my kids wanted seconds! =) I even had my father taste it a couple days later and he wanted me to email him the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Amazing! We were having this as a side to bruschetta chicken so I halved the recipe. I used neufchâtel to cut out some of the fat. I omitted the nutmeg and used a little black pepper instead. I agree with other reviewers that it gets really thick. I probably ended up using more than double the milk (1%) to thin it out. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States