Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were sooo easy and sooo good! The best part is, that they are very inexpensive to make. They also stay really soft. I added 1/2 cup of oats, to give some extra texture, nice recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These are great! My two trays needed just under 10 minutes to cook. I used peanut butter with chocolate swirled through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
A great recipe for when you need a cookie fix fast ^_^ Tips: * sprinkle plain unsalted peanuts and a little extra brown sugar on top of the cookies for decoration * make sure to give plenty of space between cookies, they will spread quite a bit * if you add peanuts or chocolate chips to the mix, make sure to decrease the amount of brown sugar slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Ok, I was a bit skeptical because of the simplicity of these but they are so good!!! And I love the fact there are only 3 ingredients that we always have on hand!!! These were wonderful! Thanks so much Krista...the kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
JENNIFER JOHNSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My mom has made these for many years and they are always a big hit! These are very easy to make, very quick and very good. Got milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I am so impressed with this recipe! It could not be easier with only 3 ingredients and they turned out rich and delicious. Thanks Krista!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Excellent cookie for low carb dieters. Just use 1/2 cup sugar (or splenda if you want it to be really low carb) and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips and you have a delicious rich chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was very surprised at the GREAT flavor these cookies had with only 3 ingredients. This is a very easy recipe for kids and makes a great tasting cookie bulging with peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
These are the best and are very filling. A good quick and healthy snack for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States