Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
These were really good and easy to make-be sure to let the cookies cool on a cookie sheet for five minutes before removing them to a rack or they will fall apart-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is my trademark recipe that I received many years ago from a friend. My version though is less sugar (1/2 cup not 1 cup) and I add 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, not a minute more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I am giving this a 5 for several reasons: 1. I only had 1 egg 2. So easy 3. Very versatile 4. I love peanut butter! If you don't love pb these are not for you. The first 9 small cookies I made following recipe. My hub & kids liked, the next 9 I mixed in choco chips, we loved, the last 9 I mixed in even more choco chips & walnuts. Delicious. It's an ice/snow day here in Rowlett, we didn't have school so I am looking for ways to keep the house warm with the oven going all day & entertain everyone with good food. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This is a great recipie if you need a quick dessert. I was surprised that they turned out so great with only 3 ingedients! I used white sugar and they turned out fine. I would highly reccomend them if you need a fast easy cookie. UPDATE!!!! I tried to multiply this recipie times 5 for a big event and it DID NOT WORK!!!!!!!!!! If you are thinking about multiplying the recipie, maybe twice is okay but not more than that! Dont do it, you will waste ingredients. The dough came out super greasy I think because of the eggs. I tried to recover by adding flour but it was disastourous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were sooo easy and sooo good! The best part is, that they are very inexpensive to make. They also stay really soft. I added 1/2 cup of oats, to give some extra texture, nice recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
A great recipe for when you need a cookie fix fast ^_^ Tips: * sprinkle plain unsalted peanuts and a little extra brown sugar on top of the cookies for decoration * make sure to give plenty of space between cookies, they will spread quite a bit * if you add peanuts or chocolate chips to the mix, make sure to decrease the amount of brown sugar slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I was craving peanut butter cookies last night, but didn't want to go through the fuss of "making cookies", so I decided to try these. Wow, was I surprised! They are the richest, most decadent peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They have almost a fudge-like texture. Definitely satisfied my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
You can't ask for an easier recipe...they were a hit...but you HAVE to wait for them to cool on the sheet or else they will crumble..have had numerous request for them..thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These are great! My two trays needed just under 10 minutes to cook. I used peanut butter with chocolate swirled through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was a super easy recipe and they tasted great! Perfect for a last minute treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States