Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were sooo easy and sooo good! The best part is, that they are very inexpensive to make. They also stay really soft. I added 1/2 cup of oats, to give some extra texture, nice recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I was skeptical of this recipe, but it turned out really good. It makes really cute little cookies full of peanut butter flavour. I added chopped dark chocolate which is wonderful. I only got 2 dozen cookies out of the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I tried this recipe because I thought it was too easy to have cookies turn out this good! I have 2 young children and they had cookies in 15min!! This recipe is great! Thanks to Krista for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is my trademark recipe that I received many years ago from a friend. My version though is less sugar (1/2 cup not 1 cup) and I add 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, not a minute more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These are great! My two trays needed just under 10 minutes to cook. I used peanut butter with chocolate swirled through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
These were really good and easy to make-be sure to let the cookies cool on a cookie sheet for five minutes before removing them to a rack or they will fall apart-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Ok, I was a bit skeptical because of the simplicity of these but they are so good!!! And I love the fact there are only 3 ingredients that we always have on hand!!! These were wonderful! Thanks so much Krista...the kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My mom has made these for many years and they are always a big hit! These are very easy to make, very quick and very good. Got milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Really Good!, really easy, and quite rich. My family enjoyed them. I added a mix of peanutbutter and chocolate chips, and that tasted so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I tried this recipe because I was doubting the simplicity of it. I whipped up the batter in no time at all. The cookies were great: very rich and heavy. I strongly reccomend them for someone who's a die-hard peanut butter fan. I used crunchy pb but next time I will try them with creamy pb. I made another batch, but I modified the recipe. Those came out good too, not quite as rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINEKREM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States