Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were sooo easy and sooo good! The best part is, that they are very inexpensive to make. They also stay really soft. I added 1/2 cup of oats, to give some extra texture, nice recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I was skeptical of this recipe, but it turned out really good. It makes really cute little cookies full of peanut butter flavour. I added chopped dark chocolate which is wonderful. I only got 2 dozen cookies out of the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I tried this recipe because I thought it was too easy to have cookies turn out this good! I have 2 young children and they had cookies in 15min!! This recipe is great! Thanks to Krista for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is my trademark recipe that I received many years ago from a friend. My version though is less sugar (1/2 cup not 1 cup) and I add 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, not a minute more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These are great! My two trays needed just under 10 minutes to cook. I used peanut butter with chocolate swirled through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
These were really good and easy to make-be sure to let the cookies cool on a cookie sheet for five minutes before removing them to a rack or they will fall apart-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Ok, I was a bit skeptical because of the simplicity of these but they are so good!!! And I love the fact there are only 3 ingredients that we always have on hand!!! These were wonderful! Thanks so much Krista...the kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My mom has made these for many years and they are always a big hit! These are very easy to make, very quick and very good. Got milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Really Good!, really easy, and quite rich. My family enjoyed them. I added a mix of peanutbutter and chocolate chips, and that tasted so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I tried this recipe because I was doubting the simplicity of it. I whipped up the batter in no time at all. The cookies were great: very rich and heavy. I strongly reccomend them for someone who's a die-hard peanut butter fan. I used crunchy pb but next time I will try them with creamy pb. I made another batch, but I modified the recipe. Those came out good too, not quite as rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINEKREM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States