Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I finally got around to trying these, as I wanted a sweet to go with my cup of tea ;) They were good & I doubt anyone would guess that they were only made with 3 ingredients. They would be a great recipe for kids! I would make them again for a quick snack (maybe add some vanilla), but I will also keep making the 'regular' recipe. I made 27 cookies, baked for 7 minutes. They were puffed & very brown on the bottom. They sank when cool, making soft, stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Made these cookies with my five year old daughter yesterday.Was very surprised of how wonderful they tasted, with as little as it takes to make them. Very great recipe to do with your children too. My daughter loved rolling them in the balls and then pressing them out with the fork. It was a great mother and daughter recipe to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This is a really simple recipe and is easy to make. And it turned out good. But next time I would like to try it with half the sugar. A little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is great so when I have a craving for cookies I go to this recipe. My roommate even made these. I used the suggestion for 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup chocolate chips and I will only make them that way from now on. We also used chunky peanut butter. I love this recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was very surprised at the GREAT flavor these cookies had with only 3 ingredients. This is a very easy recipe for kids and makes a great tasting cookie bulging with peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
It was good...but I think I perefer that flour in my peanut butter cookies! I do, love the peanut butter flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
JENNIFER JOHNSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very easy, but the peanut butter was overpowering. Mine turned out a little bitter, perhaps I overcooked them. I like peanut butter a lot, but even the dough was too strongly peanut for me. However if you adore a strong peanut butter taste this recipe might be good for you. I'm going to try them again with a milder tasting peanut butter. The appearance (especially with the chocolate tops) was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
These are the best and are very filling. A good quick and healthy snack for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
"This recipe took me by surprise. I doubted that this recipe with only 3 ingredients would turn out, but it did.My cookies turned out soft, creamy, and delicious! Try them if your in a hurry or want something with little or no work."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States