Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
When i made these cookies at home, I was shocked that the cookies were so good. I needed something quick and easy to make for school. I made your cookies and everyone said that they were the best peanut butter cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I was craving peanut butter cookies last night, but didn't want to go through the fuss of "making cookies", so I decided to try these. Wow, was I surprised! They are the richest, most decadent peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They have almost a fudge-like texture. Definitely satisfied my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
These cookies are really good. They were just a little too sweet for me. Next time I think I'll cut the sugar down to a 1/2 cup. Also some of them came out a little burnt on the bottom. Maybe 6-8 minutes is enough. But they are definetly worth it. This recipe was easy and made exactly 36 cookies. I will most definetly make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
They were quick and easy to make and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I saw these and since I had all the ingredient on hand, I decided to try them. They were better than I expected. It is a great recipe for a quick, easy cookie. I added choc. chips and decreased the sugar. I am hosting a party and I will be making these since they are so easy and I have so many other things to make. My problem was that the bottoms of the first tray all burned and the second tray wasn't quite done. I also only got about 16 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I'm sorry, but I didn't like these cookies one bit. I even threw them away, which is something I never, ever do with sweets. I really wanted to like these, since they are so easy, but they are just bland and non-dimensional in taste. I guess that's what the rest of the ingredients are for... I won't be making this ever again, obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Man was this good. I took it to a weekly gathering I go too and they were gone in 5 minutes. They are so simple and because of the simplicity you can create amazing peanut butter cookies of your own. Try adding Hershey's Chocolate bar or smearing whipped chocolate on top and you've got yourself a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was a really good recipe to do with children. I followed the recipe too the tee and they turned out very goog. I love the peanut butter flavor. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
EXCELLENT COOKIES! I thought that I botched this batch, but they turned out great! The dough was not really "rollable" but I just plopped it on to the cookie sheet. They came out so soft and gooey. YUM. This is my totally favourite peanut butter cookie! These are good if you loveeee soft cookies, like I do :) Highly recomended :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I can't believe how easy this recipie is, or how few ingredients it used! But, most importaintly, they tasted great. I made only one change to the recipie. Instead of using one agg I used two egg whtites. My family ate them up right away. I was having problems trying not to eat anymore. They couldn't believe there was no flour in the recipie. This recipie is so simple, I never try another peanut butter cookie recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States