Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Wow! Really peanut-buttery and really good! I liked how easy they were to make. My only disappointment with them was that they were very difficult to remove to the cooling racks. Had to let them sit for about five minutes before I could move them. With the chocolate chips they rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Wow! These are so easy and good. I can whip them up whenever I want since I always have the ingredients on hand. I dipped my fork into sugar before pressing the cookies down so they wouldnt stick. Next time I will try adding some peanut butter or chocolate chips to the dough. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I'm sorry, but this recipe wasn't very good. I made this recipe 2 days ago and my family and I sampled them. They were overpoweringly sweet, sticky and are alot harder and take alot longer to make than I was lead to believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I can't say enough about these wonderful cookies! They are like a magic trick! So little effort, and 15 minutes later, you have a batch of moist, soft, melt in your mouth goodies! I will make these all the time. Watch them close, they cook in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
what a great simple recipe. My family loves these better than store bought ones for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was a super easy recipe and they tasted great! Perfect for a last minute treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Super easy, I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I am giving this a 5 for several reasons: 1. I only had 1 egg 2. So easy 3. Very versatile 4. I love peanut butter! If you don't love pb these are not for you. The first 9 small cookies I made following recipe. My hub & kids liked, the next 9 I mixed in choco chips, we loved, the last 9 I mixed in even more choco chips & walnuts. Delicious. It's an ice/snow day here in Rowlett, we didn't have school so I am looking for ways to keep the house warm with the oven going all day & entertain everyone with good food. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I recently discovered I have a gluten allergy. So, I decided to make these, but added in 1/4 cup Almond Meal/Flour and about a 1/4 cup choc. chips and 1/4 cup walnuts. They're delicious!! They took about 10-12 minutes to cook in my oven with the almond flour added in. Yum! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
When i made these cookies at home, I was shocked that the cookies were so good. I needed something quick and easy to make for school. I made your cookies and everyone said that they were the best peanut butter cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States